Meeting Time: April 06, 2021 at 6:00pm PDT
The online Comment window has expired

Agenda Item

5.6. MAYOR COOLIDGE REQUEST - REVIEW OF BUTTE COUNTY CONTINUUM OF CARE At its meeting of 3/2/21, the Council voted to agendize a discussion on a possible review of the Butte County Continuum of Care.

  • Default_avatar
    Katie VanderwallCook 5 months ago

    Why are you wasting city time and resources reviewing a county program that benefits Chico?
    This seems another attempt by Coolidge, Denlay and Morgan to chip away at our homeless and mental health services while secretly holding meetings to further terrorize our most desperately poor and needy neighbors or creating a new sub category of nomads to further dehumanize our unhoused neighbors

  • Default_avatar
    Jacky Smith 5 months ago

    I support this discussion and appreciate the efforts of the council to provide more information to the community on where money is spent at a county level for homelessness and provide transparency. As a community it is important to know where the money is going and what it is being spent on. Since Chico is the largest city in the county and the large homeless population while being over 5 years into a 10 year plan to end homelessness things aren't looking very hopeful to meet the mark

  • Default_avatar
    Jesica Giannola 5 months ago

    Seems like the city council majority doesn't really know anything about anything. Denlay can't even research right to quote current beds correctly! She "doesn't see the point" in more shelter! Are you all intimidated by professional social workers and public health at this point? It seems that some of you all think that you know better on social services, mental health, unhoused, barriers, scaffolding, support systems and simply how the brain works and what people are capable of in what state!

  • 10225709150217709
    Brian Bullen 5 months ago

    Transparency and accountability matters, I fully support

  • Default_avatar
    Patrick Rose 5 months ago

    This seems like a waste of time to review a COUNTY program.

  • Default_avatar
    Catherine Dasbach 5 months ago

    Of course there should be a review ....!!!!! We need to see what is working and what is not working.....Of course this is a common sense decision...Why would anyone object to reviewing and discussing Butte County Continuum of Care????.......An inventory is definitely a smart move in order to move forward efficiently.

  • Default_avatar
    Ashley Rasmussen 5 months ago

    This is a waste of time. Not only can the answers easily be provided by another member of the council, it is also not a city program.

  • Default_avatar
    Michelle Reutlinger 5 months ago

    I agree with this.

  • Default_avatar
    Alicia Trider 5 months ago

    This is unnecessary and a waste of the Council's time. Coolidge's request is a witch hunt. Councilmember Huber is a member of the Butte County Continuum of Care and can provide answers to Coolidge's questions. I urge the Council to remember that this is a county program, not a Chico-specific program. Please stop wasting time with these "reviews." Instead, please find ways to collaborate with BCCOC so that we can help more unhoused people find shelter!